The Ghost in My Room

The Ghost in My Room

 

The ghost in my room is creepy.

He always comes at night.

He scares my mom and dad.

He comes from under my bed and closet.

 

I tell my mom to give me a nightlight,

But she doesn’t!

She always says, “Go to bed!”

I always do.

If you ever see my ghost,

Tell your mom to

Buy you a nightlight!

3 Thoughts.

  1. I feel like that too at night. Sometimes my mom gives me a night light , but not all of the time! Maybe I could come to your house and we could play with the mini drone and run around in the yard!

    • We have a big yard and a steep hill. You could go rolling rolling down the hill if you ever came over!

  2. Dear Josh,

    I love your traditional poem, including your non fiction story. I like how you exspressed your challenge and knowingness of how to Lessing your fear.

    Great job, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar